Grant Jantzen

Totally Designed Lifestyle

Valentine’s Day Lovings

Click for animated gif....so cute

Here’s some cuteness for you.  I used to hate the concept of Valentine’s Day.  Not because I was single or because I had no one to love.  I’ve been married since I was 22 and madly in love since I was 18.  I disliked it because I was always taught to think of it as a “Hallmark Holiday”.  A fake holiday, made up to try to sell us useless stuff.  And yes, it is pretty commercialized and no, we really don’t need any more foil-wrapped, milk chocolate roses.  However, I really love Valentine’s Day now.  I love hearts.  I love hugs.  I love kisses.  I love crafty little things made out of paper hearts.  I love being cute with my husband.  I love cuddling and snuggling.  I love getting a card from him that I can tell he really read and picked out with a lot of thought and care.  I love his sweet texts throughout the day, reminding me that he loves me and is thinking about me.  I love being in love.  I love having a best friend who I love being around and who wants to be around me every day.  Thank you God, for blessing me so richly with a once-in-a-lifetime kind of love.  I promise I will never take him for granted.

Your Turn To Talk:

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2013 by in HOLIDAY, Marriage, RELATIONSHIPS, Valentine's Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Top Posts & Pages

Categories

Twitter Updates

