Grant Jantzen

Totally Designed Lifestyle

Me & Ro, home at last

me&roA wonderful friend and past employer bought me the original version of this Me & Ro necklace back in 2010. It was one of my favorite pieces of jewelry and I wore it constantly. Then one day, it was stolen out of my car, along with my laptop and many other special things. I was devastated. I felt the loss of it every day, each time I reached up to my neck to fiddle with it and found my hand empty. Fresh heartbreak each time. I would have just bought myself a duplicate right away, but it’s quite more expensive than I originally knew and we just couldn’t afford it. Until now.

M. secretly saved for it and surprised me with it in January as an early birthday present. I was so shocked, I had tears in my eyes. What a wonderful gift. I love my husband for his thoughtfulness today. He cares about my happiness so much, even when it’s something as simple as a necklace.

Your Turn To Talk:

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2013 by in Accessorize Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Top Posts & Pages

Categories

Twitter Updates

